Christina Weyl

The IFPDA Foundation Book Award

  • Aug 24, 2020

2020 Winner of the IFDPA Foundation Book Award

The IFPDA Book Award was founded in 2004 to highlight and promote published books, articles, or catalogues on fine prints. This annual award honors excellence in research, scholarship, and the discussion of new ideas in the field of fine prints. The award provides one outstanding recipient and publication with a prize of $3,000, and represents another milestone for the organization. As a result, the winner will receive acclaim from one of the most recognizable bodies in the print world. ​

In 2020, the IFPDA Foundation presented the Book Award to two recipients:

The Women of Atelier 17: Modernist Printmaking in Midcentury New York Christina Weyl Yale University Press

The Renaissance of Etching, Catherine Jenkins, Nadine M. Orenstein, and Freyda Spira The Metropolitan Museum of Art Distributed by Yale University Press

Other Projects


Conversation with Ann Shafer, host of Platemark. Aired October 31, …